News History About Contact Home

Finalists for 2016 JOSH WILLINGHAM AWARD Named

May 19, 2016 - The twelve finalists for the fourth annual Josh Willingham Award have been determined.  The annual award honors DII college baseball's most valuable player - an individual who not only excels on the field, but in the dugout, clubhouse and practice field as well, and leads his team to national championship caliber status.

The determination of the finalist candidates and initial voting for the award has been made by a select panel of baseball sports information contacts and media members.

The winner will be announced at the conclusion of the DII Baseball Championship held in Cary, NC.


Marquis Collier, Alderson Broaddus, Great Midwest
Reese Gregory, St. Cloud State, NSIC
Stephen Lohr, Cal Baptist, PacWest
Tanner Morache, Dixie St., PacWest
Luke Ortel, Hillsdale, GLIAC
Will Robertson, Delta State, Gulf South
John Silviano, Lynn, Sunshine State
Ryan Snyder, Quincy, GLVC
Placido Torres, Tusculum,Southern Atlantic
Matt Williams, Grand Valley State, GLIAC
Alex Wojciechowski, Minnesota Duluth, NSIC
Corey Wood, Arkansas Monticello, Great American