News History About Contact Home

Finalists for 2017 JOSH WILLINGHAM AWARD Named

May 25, 2016 - The fourteen finalists for the fourth annual Josh Willingham Award have been determined.  The annual award honors DII college baseball's most valuable player - an individual who not only excels on the field, but in the dugout, clubhouse and practice field as well, and leads his team to national championship caliber status.

The determination of the finalist candidates and initial voting for the award has been made by a select panel of baseball sports information contacts and media members.



  • Brad Baldwin, Wayne State
  • Brandon Benson, Georgia College
  • Jancarlos Cintron Torres, Nova Southeastern
  • Ryan Colombo, Drury
  • Bryant Haralson, Henderson State
  • Zack Mozingo, Mount Olive
  • Pablo O’Connor, Azusa Pacific
  • Adrian Orozco, UC San Diego
  • Joseph Pena, St. Thomas Aquinas
  • Logan Porter, Dixie State
  • Trevor Rucker, Southern Arkansas
  • Kyle Teter, Lindenwood
  • Jake Walters, Quincy
  • Tim Wages, Lincoln Memorial